2018 National Works on Paper.

view larger image


2018 National Works on Paper.


Mornington Peninsula Regional Gallery. (20 July 2018 – 9 September 2018)




Multi-artist exhibition. Located: Australia (VIC). Prints, artist's books, drawings

Web address


Country of context



MPRG announce winners for the 2018 National Works on Paper Tuesday July 24th, 2018 Mornington Peninsula Regional Gallery (MPRG) have announced the award winners and acquisitions for the 2018 National Works on Paper: $15,000 Mornington Peninsula Shire / Beleura - The Tallis Foundation major acquisitive award - James Tylor & Laura Wills. $3500 Ursula Hoff Institute Emerging Artist Award, Proudly supporting Post Graduate excellence in Visual Arts and Music - Elena Papanikolakis. The Friends of MPRG acquired a work by Ray Arnold. Other acquisitions include: Riley Payne, Hubert Pareroultja, Solomon Booth, Deanna Hitti and Rosie Weiss. The Mornington Peninsula Regional Gallery’s National Works on Paper was established in 1998 and incorporated the former Spring Festival of Drawing and the Prints Acquisitive which began in 1973. National Works on Paper is one of Australia’s most prestigious awards and acquisitive exhibitions. A biennial exhibition, its role is to support and promote contemporary Australian artists working on or with paper. 2018 finalists: Raymond Arnold, Peter Atkins, Alec Baker, Martin Bell, Ray Besserdin, Solomon Booth, David Bosun, Godwin Bradbeer, Kate Briscoe, Jane Brown, Jon Campbell, Susanna Castleden, Danica Chappell, Hua Cun Chen, Sam Cranstoun, Lesley Duxbury, Robert Fielding, David Frazer, Ian Friend, Dana Harris, Katherine Hattam, Pei Pei He, Kendal Heyes, Mark Hislop, Deanna Hitti, Anna Hoyle, Natalya Hughes, Alana Hunt, Locust Jones, Jennifer Joseph, Noŋgirrŋa Marawili, Brian Martin, Georgie Mattingley, Mish Meijers, Viv Miller, Helen Mueller, John Nixon, Open Spatial Workshop, Elena Papanikolakis, Louise Paramor, Hubert Pareroultja , Jemima Parker, Riley Payne, Dan Price, Lisa Reid, Louise Rippert, Cameron Robbins, Brian Robinson, Elissa Sampson, Emily Sandrussi, Geoff Sargeant, Jo Scicluna, Liz Shreeve, William Smeets, Kylie Stillman, TextaQueen, James Tylor and Laura Wills, Trent Walter, Rosie Weiss, Mumu Mike Williams, Puna Yanima, Yvonne Zago, Tianli Zu The 2018 National Works on Paper exhibition will run at MPRG from 20 July – 9 September 2018. Full details via the MPRG website. [MPRG publicity]